Home Calendar Government Fair Housing Departments Residents Our Community Visitor Information Contact

Governing Body


The Town of Marshall has a Mayor Council Form of government. The board is comprised of a Mayor and five aldermen. All aldermen serve four-year terms. The mayor is elected every two years and aldermen serve staggered 4 year terms. All elections are on a non-partisan basis. The Board appoints the Town Clerk and Town Attorney. The Mayor presides over the Board meetings; however the Mayor has no voting privileges. The Board is the chief administrative unit of the Town.

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet in regular session the third Monday of each month at 6 P.M. at 180 South Main Street.

For special accommodations when attending meetings and/or this information is needed in an alternate format because of a disability, send an e-mail to [email protected] or call (828) 649-3031.

Request for Proposals, Qualifications, and Bids